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	<title>KorAnga &#187; SEM</title>
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	<link>http://www.koranga.com</link>
	<description>Click your online marketing for success</description>
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		<title>PPC campaign tracking and Profit optimization</title>
		<link>http://www.koranga.com/ppc-campaign-tracking-and-profit-optimization/</link>
		<comments>http://www.koranga.com/ppc-campaign-tracking-and-profit-optimization/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Wed, 14 Apr 2010 13:48:22 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>yair</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[PPC Technique]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[SEM]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[PPC]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[PPC Campaign]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[ROI]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.koranga.com/?p=109</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[<a href="http://www.koranga.com/ppc-campaign-tracking-and-profit-optimization/"><img align="left" hspace="5" width="150" src="http://www.koranga.com/wp-content/uploads/2010/04/high-roi-profit-investment-300x199.jpg" class="alignleft wp-post-image tfe" alt="ppc increase profit" title="high-roi-profit-investment" /></a>One of the main success measurements of a Google Adwords campaigns is the conversion optimization.
What is a conversion?
Every site has a goal, whether it is branding or selling a product. A visitor that fulfills this goal is a &#8216;converted user&#8217;. Documenting and analyzing these goals is called a &#8216;conversion tracking&#8217;. Improving the campaign, based on that analyzed data, is called a &#8216;conversion optimization&#8217;.
Conversion optimization is a great way to improve your PPC campaign!
Why isn&#8217;t conversion optimization perfect?
Conversion optimization tracks only part of the purchase funnel. We can track it up to a lead, but a lead continues the funnel process to purchase a product or even more, the visitor&#8217;s coming back after a month to purchase another product. Many leads do not convert to a purchase level. Tracking conversions gives us only partial information about the visitor.
From conversion optimization to profit optimization
Optimizing up to a conversion level can bring many ...]]></description>
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		<title>PPC campaign optimization checklist</title>
		<link>http://www.koranga.com/ppc-campaign-optimization-checklist/</link>
		<comments>http://www.koranga.com/ppc-campaign-optimization-checklist/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Sun, 14 Feb 2010 10:44:57 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>ilan</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[PPC Technique]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[SEM]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[AdWords]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[PPC]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.koranga.com/?p=97</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[<a href="http://www.koranga.com/ppc-campaign-optimization-checklist/"><img align="left" hspace="5" width="150" height="150" src="http://www.koranga.com/wp-content/uploads/2010/02/Checklist-150x150.png" class="alignleft wp-post-image tfe" alt="" title="Checklist" /></a>Earlier this week Google Israel hosted it’s forth year celebration convention in Israel. Google invited over 1300 Google adwords advertisers to attend lectures and have Google adwords experts review their campaigns. Among those Google adwords experts were 2 Koranga representatives.
It was a great honor to be acknowledged by Google as an expert, and even a bigger honor to be personally invited by Google Israel to help their advertisers.
The Google adwords advertisers who came to the convention varied between high-tech in house campaign managers and cupboard carpenters who manage their own campaigns. It was quite challenging to help each advertiser optimize their campaign. Sadly there was not enough time to invest in every advertiser and we could only help with basic optimization tips.
In order to optimize the campaigns, we created a checklist which might help you optimize your own campaign.
Before you go on with this checklist you should go over the ...]]></description>
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		<slash:comments>0</slash:comments>
		</item>
		<item>
		<title>Yahoo! Allows AdWord Campaign Importing</title>
		<link>http://www.koranga.com/yahoo-allows-adword-campaign-importing/</link>
		<comments>http://www.koranga.com/yahoo-allows-adword-campaign-importing/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Tue, 02 Feb 2010 13:19:49 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>yair</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[Industry News]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[SEM]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Import]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[PPC]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.koranga.com/?p=48</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[<a href="http://www.koranga.com/yahoo-allows-adword-campaign-importing/"><img align="left" hspace="5" width="150" src="http://www.modulussystems.com/blog/uploaded_images/yahoo_google_ad_deal-727998.jpg" class="alignleft wp-post-image tfe" alt="" title="" /></a>A few months ago, in one of our long and exhausting meeting sessions inside the company, I came to a friend with what I have thought to be a great idea. An idea that would help Yahoo! search marketing attract new clients easily and cause more agencies to allocate budgets to Yahoo!.  The basic idea was based on 5 assumptions:

Almost no company runs an account in Yahoo search marketing exclusively.
Most of the small\medium companies in the market won&#8217;t open an account in Yahoo! search marketing because of the low traffic in the engine and the very complicated and non user friendly interface of their ad management system.
Most of the account managers in SMB&#8217;s won&#8217;t learn the Yahoo! search marketing system specifically and hence they will not end up managing accounts on Yahoo!.
The only way to make a reasonable SMB open an account in Yahoo! search marketing – is to make ...]]></description>
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		<item>
		<title>Peel &amp; Stick</title>
		<link>http://www.koranga.com/peel-stick/</link>
		<comments>http://www.koranga.com/peel-stick/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Tue, 02 Feb 2010 12:49:11 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>eyal</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[PPC Technique]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[SEM]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Conversion Rate]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[PPC Campaign]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.koranga.com/?p=40</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[<a href="http://www.koranga.com/peel-stick/"><img align="left" hspace="5" width="150" src="http://deems.files.wordpress.com/2009/05/babies_copy_paste.jpg?w=405&amp;h=539" class="alignleft wp-post-image tfe" alt="babies_copy_paste" title="" /></a>When we start a new PPC campaign we have little to no idea what keywords, ads or placements will have a good conversion rate and produce the desired positive ROI, at least beyond our initial setup that is. The goal is to find what works and what doesn&#8217;t as fast as we can. When we do find what doesn&#8217;t work it is obvious that it is quickly removed from our campaign. We pause or delete keywords that perform poorly, rewrite ads with low click through rates (CTR) and conversion rates and exclude placements if they are content targeted. But what should you do with the stuff that works?
There is no doubt that we will want to preserve any element that is doing well on our campaign, and sometimes even give a boost with a few more cents per click. However, before we go ahead and do that we should apply ...]]></description>
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